airtripp crowdfunding project main image

A person who wants to graduate and help his family!

Collected amount

$25
1%
Goal $1,700

This project has finished.

the flag image of countryJustin
this is an icon showing user is verifiedIdentifiy Verified

Hi everyone! I'm Justin Abrantes, a 19 years old boy from the Philippines.

I want to graduate in University and help my family!

I had to give up my studies to work

In 2016 when I was in the second year of college I was forced to stop studying and started working.

For a boy like me who is persistent in making his dreams come true that hurts me a lot but I need to do it, because my family is suffering a extreme financial problem at that time and in order to help them I stop in schooling and started working in a Bpo company.

I spend all my time now trying to earn money to finish my studies again.

I do overtime work just to earn extra money but it's not enough because i need also to help my family as well, regarding on our expenses because my father dont have a stable job and my mother is a Maid and her salary is not enough.

I want to study Science in Entrepreneurship

I want to study in a near University from our home, named University of Visayas.

It is one of the top universities in the Philippines. It offers the best quality of education and especially for my course as a Bachelor of Science in Entrepreneurship. It is a business course who teaches you on how to make and grow your own business.

If Im able to graduate I will be able to help my parents on our daily expenses and I can support my siblings on their studies and also make my mother to stop on her job and stay at home. And apply my course if Im going to make my own business someday.

Details on needed funds

I have now a $500 dollars savings but since the education here on the Philippines is is expensive it is not enough to finish my studies all the way. I still need $1,700 for all of my expenses that includes all the expenses for my tuition and all other needs in school like the uniform and text books.

Schedule

I'm planning to go back to school in the second semester which is the middle week of October. And i will seek for a part-time job to help me with my daily expenses and house rental.

And if im able to graduate i will find a job right away and help my family and I want to make a business that can help other people as well.

Thank you for taking a time in reading my story and hope you will help me to reach for my dreams.

Remaining days0 days
Times supported2

Why don't you try to start fundraising too?

Start fundraising now